Court Public Records
The Court has resumed in-person proceedings effective June 2, 2020 with a mandatory face covering requirement. Here is what you need to know before coming to the Courthouse. Learn more…
View the Arizona Supreme Court Administrative Order
My Surprise Service Request App
Requesting a Court Record is Now A Lot Easier!
Want to file a Records Request?
- Click on the button below
- Once the page opens, click on the “Service Requests”.
- Then click on the map to designate Surprise City Court, or type in 16081 N. Civic Center Plaza Suite 105, Surprise, AZ in the address bar and click “done” on the far top right of page.
Select a report type: City Court Records Request and complete the form.
Records requests may also be filed by completing the Records Request Form and delivering it to the Surprise City Court in person, Drop-Box, by mail or email to email@example.com. Record requests made over the phone will not be accepted. Government agencies are exempt from mandated fees if they submit the records request on official letter head.
The Court retains records according to the retention schedule set forth in the Arizona Code of Judicial Administration §4-302; records that have been purged within the guidelines of the retention schedule may not be available. For example, a record will be available on a criminal offense for 5 years after final adjudication and sentence completion; DUI and Domestic Violence related offenses for 8 years after final adjudication and sentence completion; civil traffic violations for 1 year after final adjudication and satisfaction of fines.
Record Request Fee
A $17.00 Minimum Clerk Fee will be applied to all records requests A.R.S. 22-404 The Minimum Clerk Fee may include up to three (3) names per request or three (3) cases per name.
A $17.00 Minimum Clerk Fee to View the Record at the Courthouse during the hours 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
A $17.00 Minimum Clerk Fee and $0.50 per Copy Fees, and a $17 Certification Fee will be charged on each request for Certification. The Certification request must be picked-up or mailed. Not available through the ‘My Surprise Service Request App’
There is a $17.00 Fee per Digital recording or compact disk. Requests for Digital recordings of Court proceedings can be requested through the ‘My Surprise Service Request App’.
Forms of Payment
Please do not submit pre-payment for records requests. You will be contacted when the records request is complete and given the amount due.
Credit Card payments (most major credit cards accepted) may be made at: surprisecitycourtpayments.com.
Payment may be made in the form of money order, bank certified check, personal check, or if paying in person, cash is acceptable. A $15.00 charge will be assessed on all Non-Sufficient Funds checks.
Payment is due in full for all of the above prior to release of any request for information.