You can request copies of Departmental Reports or other reports released under the public records law by visiting the Surprise Police Department Records Unit in person or by submitting a public records requests.
Your request must provide specific information about the incident.
Motor Vehicle Accident Reports
Redacted motor vehicle accidents from August 22, 2011 to present are available at www.buycrash.com.
Public Records Request
Please follow the instructions below to start the request process.
- Click on the button below.
- Once the page opens, click on “Service Requests”.
- Then click on the map to designate Surprise Police Department, or type in 14250 W. Statler Plaza, Surprise, AZ or enter the location of incident occurrence.
- Select the type Public Records Requests and then choose Police Records Request.
- Complete the form.
This is not a secured site for HIPAA protected information. Please do NOT attach documents to this request that contains personal information. You will be contacted via our secure system once the information is required. Records delivered electronically will be provided without charge. If you require a physical copy, please see the copy fees below.
|Less than 10 pages
10 to 19 pages
20 to 29 pages
30 to 49 pages
50 to 100 pages
Per page over 100 pages
|Photos:||$20.00||12 or less provided on CD
Additional prints $1.00 per
||Per recording provided on CD|
||2 or less cards
Additional cards over 2 - $5.00 per card
To obtain a Letter of Clearance you must provide:
This letter will provide a local search of the Surprise Police Department arrest/criminal records-only. A search of the records of any other jurisdiction (local, state or federal) is not conducted or implied. You may only obtain a Letter of Clearance on yourself. Under Arizona’s Public Records Law (A.R.S. § 39-121), Public Records Unit employees cannot provide you with information on another person arrest record. In order to obtain a Letter of Clearance on yourself you must provide the following:
- A valid government issued photo identification card. (ex: Driver’s License)
- Costs $10.00
Arizona State Department of Public Safety
2102 W. Encanto Blvd.
Phoenix, AZ 85009
If you have any other questions you can contact the Public Records Unit by calling 623.222.4040, or email firstname.lastname@example.org.