Observed Holidays

The City of Surprise is pleased to offer its employees pay or paid time off for eleven paid holidays per year.

2021 City of Surprise Observed Holidays


 Holiday  Observed
 New Year's Day  Friday, January 1, 2021
 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.'s  Monday, January 18, 2021
 Presidents' Day  Monday, February 15, 2021
 Memorial Day  Monday, May 31, 2021
 Independence Day  Monday, July 5, 2021
 Labor Day  Monday, September 6, 2021
 Veterans' Day  Thursday, November 11, 2021
 Thanksgiving Day  Thursday, November 25, 2021
 Thanksgiving Day  Friday, November 26, 2021
 Christmas Day  Friday, December 24, 2021
 FLOATING Holiday Any one scheduled workday off*
 * Please refer to Employee Policy Manual regarding when the floating holiday can be scheduled.
 
If a holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday will be observed as the holiday.
If a holiday falls on a Sunday, the following Monday shall be observed as the holiday.